Desenvolvimento > URSafe NoteCase (Android) > User Manual

URSafe NoteCase (Android) - User Manual

First Time Run

  • In case your are running URSafe NoteCase for the first time, inform the desired password.
  • Note that this is the only password you cannot never forget, so choose it with care.
  • The password must not be lesser than 8 letters or numbers.
  • For better safety of your sensitive data, we suggest you to do not create obvious password neither related to you, like dates or phone numbers.
  • Never forget to store on your mind and in another safe place your  URSafe NoteCase password. Our system ask you to remember only that, and let us remember all other secrets for you.

  • In case you already have used  URSafe Notecase before on your phone and you have done a Backup, you can choose Restore Backup button and inform the password you have already choosen previously in order to recreate your Documents Database.

Normal Run

  • This is the main screen of  URSafe NoteCase acting as a door that open your document database for you.
  • It will be called automatically for you whenever your screen is turned on after a screen timeout or after you have pressed Hold key, while you are using this program. This mechanism is your safety in case you left your phone alone with any screen of  URSafe NoteCase opened.
  • Touch Open NoteCase button to go to Document List.
  • The Exit button will end URSafe NoteCase.

Document List

  • This is the first screen you will see after you entered the password and show you all stored documents, sorted alphabetically.
  • Single touch a document in the list to go to Edit Document.
  • Insert a new document via New Record button.
  • Long touch a document to Send Email, Delete or Cancel.
  • Click Android Menu button for more options like:
    • Synchronize DB
    • Free PC License
    • Save Backup
    • Restore Backup
    • Change Password
    • Preferences

  • New in Version 2.
    • The Documents could now be organized in Categories.
    • Wherever you open one category, the last opened will be closed.

Edit Document

  • Here you have three fields of free information and all of them are multiline and can be free formatted.
    • Document Details
    • Secret Code
    • Notes
  • The Show/Hide Secret Code field allows you to fast switch the secret content in order to lesser the exposition time of it, as you can see in the screens on the left.
  • In case you change the content of any field, touch Save button to save its content on the database.
  • Touch on the picture on the top left of the screen to go to Photo Management.
  • Touch Back button or Android Back button to return to Document List.

  • New in Version 2.
    • Touch anywhere in Document Name line to open the edit field.
    • Touch anywhere in Document Category to open the edit field and change the Document of Category.

Photo Management

   
  • Photo Management allows you to have several photos for each document.
  • Touch a photo on the list to see a Zoom of it, like in the bellow left screen.
  • Long touch a photo on the list enable you to Delete Photo or Cancel.
  • Touch on Add Photo button, enable you to choose the source for your new photo, that could be: From Gallery or From Camera.
    • Choosing From Gallery enable you to choose one existing photo from your phone Gallery.
    • Choosing From Camera will activate the back camera to take a new photo for this document.
  • Touch Back button or Android Back button to return to the Document details.
  • When in Photo Zoom mode, you can rotate image using the Rotate icon from bottom left of screen.

Database Synchronization

  • This option, when enabled, allows you to make the direct Database Synchronization with the URSafe NoteCase-PC version acting as a Server and running on your desktop or notebook.
  • In case you are running this function from the WAN, don't forget to configure your NAT router function to forward the TCP Port specified in Preferences to your desktop machine.

  • Don't forget to specify the URSafe NoteCase-PC IP address in Preferences.

Save Backup

  • This option will save the encrypted documents database and all encrypted photos on the SDCard directory named  '/NoteCaseDocs/Backup'.
  • You will be informed of the Backup progress by the Android spinner as shown on the right screen.
  • For increased safety, we suggest you to maintain a copy of this directory on your Desktop or Notebook computer or any other safe medium, but the best way to do this is using URSafe NoteCase-PC and Synchronization.

Restore Backup

 
  • This option will recreate your encrypted documents database and your encrypted photos structure on the proper locations.
  • The second to fourth screens on the left show you the sequence of this operation.
  • Never forget your password, because it could not be recovered in any way.
    Only you have it.

Change Password

  • This Option will let you create a new password for your use.
  • The new password must not be lesser than 8 letters or numbers.
  • For better safety of your sensitive data, we suggest you to do not create obvious password neither related to you, like dates or phone numbers.
  • Never forget to store on your mind and in another safe place your URSafe NoteCase password.
    Our system ask you to remember only that, and let us remember all other secrets for you.

  • Just after you changed your password, don't forget to make a Backup in order to update also your Backup password.

Preferences

  • Here you can choose the number of retries for wrong password attempts before the activation of the Auto-destruction feature.
  • The Auto-destruction feature will erase the encrypted database and the encrypted photos structure as well all Backup files. This is done to protect you because someone was trying to tamper your data.

  • In Synchronization Options you can:
    • Enable/Disable the synchronization functionality;
    • TCP Port number that will be used for this function;
    • LAN IP Address for LAN synchronization. You can get this address on the URSafe NoteCase PC running as a Server, at the bottom message line, just after it starts;
    • DNS Address to be used when synchronizing while connected from outside of your LAN and using a service like No-Ip or DynDns. In case you have a fixed public IP, you can also use it here.

  • Here you can also verify the information About our system, like:
    • Version
    • Developer
    • Translators

Simplicidade e tranquilidade para o seu negócio